12 Days of Christmas Holiday Cake and Cheesecake – Day 1

It’s very popular this time of year to find many sites offering a selection of holiday cookies such as Food Network’s 12 Days of Cookies. They are everywhere! And they all look delicious!

So, I thought I would do something a little different and offer you a collection of Christmas Holiday Cakes and Cheesecakes that I have lovingly searched for across the world wide web. Each day for the next twelve days I will be offering you a new cake or cheesecake! Any of these 12 delicious confections will make a great addition to your Christmas feast. Some will be quick and easy and some are more difficult, but all will be guaranteed to please.

So, without further adieu let me share with you my first pick.  This Andes Mint Chocolate Cake with Ganache from Bird on a Cake is not only a beautiful and festive cake, it is also delicious. This is by no means a quick cake to make, but your time and efforts will  definitely be rewarded when you lovingly serve this spectacular cake at Christmas.

Andes Mint Cake5 logo
Andes Mint Chocolate Cake with Ganache from Bird On A Cake

I have to confess that I can eat an entire box of Andes Mint Chocolates ALL BY MYSELF with nary a thought to sharing! 🙂  Yes… an entire box… all to myself! So in my eyes this cake is truly a masterpiece.

Be sure to stop back by tomorrow for Day 2 of my 12 Days of Christmas Holiday Cakes and Cheesecakes for another delicious recipe.  I’ll give you a couple of mouthwatering hints though…it involves cream cheese and the taste of truffles…. yummmm! See you then!

2 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Holiday Cake and Cheesecake – Day 1”

Let's Get Talking! Share Your Thoughts Here...

