12 Days of Christmas Holiday Cake and Cheesecake – Day 2

Hmmmmm… chocolate and truffles and cheesecake… yummy!  This next Christmas treat is truly a sinful confection of Holiday goodness!  I don’t know about you but cheesecake is truly one of my favorite desserts and this Chocolate Truffle Cheesecake from Southern Living (via MyRecipes) certainly does not disappoint. I collect cheesecake recipes the way my kids used to collect fireflies on a hot, summer evening.  I have made many a delicious cheesecake in my day and this recipe is a great example of a mouthwatering, oh-so-good, melt-in-your-mouth, chocolately goodness cheesecake. Oh my dears… it truly is!

Chocolate Truffle Cheesecake
Chocolate Truffle Cheesecake | Southern Living | Photo: Jim Franco; Styling: Lydia DeGaris Pursell

A link for the instructions, along with a free template, for the pretty and festive white chocolate topper is also included in the recipe.  For those of you who would enjoy watching a video on how to make beautiful white chocolate snowflakes visit the Cake Journal’s YouTube tutorial for step-by-step instructions.

I hope you have enjoyed Day 2 of my 12 Days of Holiday Cakes and Cheesecakes I’d love to hear your thoughts on this cheesecake recipe along with what other favorite cheesecake recipes you enjoy.

Be sure to stop by tomorrow for Day 3’s recipe(s) featuring (hint) some “fruity, boozy” goodness! 🙂

Let's Get Talking! Share Your Thoughts Here...

