Red Velvet Cake Cheesecake

12 Days of Christmas Holiday Cake and Cheesecake – Day 10

Welcome back, everyone!

Are you done in from the Christmas season… the hustle and bustle, fighting the crowds, making a list and checking it twice?  When I’m feeling overwhelmed, I like to take the time to pause and reflect on the true meaning of Christmas and what it means to me.  The wonder and awe, the spirit of giving, the merriment of children are all around us during this beautiful time of year.  As I close my eyes and reflect on these things, I am instantly renewed with fresh purpose and drive, ready to finish all of those tiring Christmas chores!

Christmas Doesn't Come From The Store
In the Words of Grinch “Christmas Doesn’t Come From the Store”

 

And then, I bake a cake.  Today, though, not just any cake.  Today it is a cheesecake cake, a beautiful and festive Red Velvet Cake Cheesecake from 17andbaking.com.

Red Velvet Cake Cheesecake
Red Velvet Cake Cheesecake from 17 and Baking

This, my friends, is my idea of heaven!  The idea of cake and cheesecake baked into one irresistible goodie is enough to entice me, but gee, then to have it be red velvet cake AND frosted with cream cheese butter cream…OMG… I’m all in! I don’t think it can get much better than this so I have decided this is the desert that will be adorning my holiday table come Christmas day.

For those of you who may have some reservations about making this cake,  rest assured, it is not that difficult and can be done over the course of a couple of days by making the cheesecake the first day and finishing up with cake and butter cream the next.  Also, if you really want to make things easier, you can use a red velvet cake mix along with my tips for making a box mix taste like  homemade by clicking here.  Additionally, I have posted some really great pointers on how to make cheesecake like a pro and those tips can be found by clicking here.

I hope you find this beautiful Red Velvet Cake Cheesecake as appealing and delicious as I do.  I urge you to give this a go… you will definitely not be disappointed. I would love to hear your thoughts on the combination of cake and cheesecake together.  Do you find it as irresistible as I do?  To me, it truly is a thing of beauty! 🙂

So until  tomorrow everyone, take good care of yourselves and happy Christmas baking!

2 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Holiday Cake and Cheesecake – Day 10”

Let's Get Talking! Share Your Thoughts Here...